About Us

Burnham & Flower is proud to be an Acrisure Agency Partner. As an Acrisure Agency Partner, we are a part of a national network of hand-selected, independent agencies. This network allows us to offer a wide selection of policies and increased access to products, consulting services, and carriers.

Burnham & Flower Insurance

Our Start

Burnham & Flower Insurance Group was founded in 1966 by Homer J. Flower and Duane F. Burnham. The company was established primarily to provide retirement programs to Michigan Township Officials and Employees..

Since those humble beginnings, the agency has grown into six separate corporations, serving over 2,600 clients in the public and private sector. Burnham & Flower is currently one of the largest municipal insurance organizations in the country.

Our Executive Team

Brian J. Ackerman

Principal
backerman@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4846

Steven R. Johnson, CIC

Principal
sjohnson@bfgroup.com

269-341-4837

Thomas N. Schau, CIC

Principal
tschau@bfgroup.com

269-341-4833

Amber Howes

Director, Retirement & Group Benefits
ahowes@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4835

Bobbi Pritchard

Director, Municipal Property & Casualty
bpritchard@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4850

The Burnham & Flower Group Team

Tom Armintrout

Account Manager

tarmintrout@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4853

Terri Austin

Small Group – Benefits Account Manager
taustin@bfgroup.com

269-341-4827

Sharon Bay

OH/IL Pools – Underwriting Service Rep
sbay@bfgroup.com

269-341-4849

Joe Brogger

Director, Private Sector Benefit Sales
jbrogger@bfgroup.com

269-341-9732

Jeff Carless

Account Manager
jcarless@bfgroup.com

269-341-4857

Todd Carless

Account Representative/Producer
tcarless@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4825

Ana Colón

Employee Benefits Service Specialist
acolon@bfgroup.com

269-341-9555

Michelle Crockett

Account Representative/Producer
mcrockett@bfgroup.com

269-341-9586

Carrie Desjardins

Account Manager
cdesjardins@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4858

Debbie DeLoach

Administrative Associate
ddeloach@bfgroup.com

269-341-4836

Don Dickerson

Account Representative/Producer
ddickerson@bfgroup.com

317-445-4379

Nancy Dolan

Marketing Projects Coordinator
ndolan@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4840

Amanda Dusenbery

Pension – CSR
adusenbery@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9561

Kim Fooy

Sr Pension Administrator
kfooy@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4830

Wendy French

OH/IL Pools – CSR
wfrench@bfgroup.com

269-341-4829

Linda Fry

IN/IL Municipal CSR
lfry@bfgroup.com

269-341-4839

Barb Hamilton

Financial Services – CSR
bhamilton@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4859

Craig Hibner

Account Representative/Producer
chibner@bfgroup.com

269-341-9771

Carol Hiemstra

Accounting Manager
chiemstra@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9211 

Jon Johnson

Account Representative/Producer
jjohnson@bfgroup.com

269-341-9764

Karla Julian

IN/IL Municipal CSR
kjulian@bfgroup.com

269-341-4847

Carley Kemple

Operations Support Specialist
ckemple@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4844

John LaBanow

Account Representative/Producer
jlabanow@bfgroup.com

269-341-9559

Andy Leitch

Account Representative/Producer
aleitch@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9740

Dava Morrison

Employee Benefits Service Specialist
dmorrison@bfgroup.com

269-341-9744

Michelle O’Neill

OH Pools – Processing Specialist
moneill@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9437

Jean Perry

MI Municipal – CSR
jperry@bfgroup.com

269-341-4823

Margaret Phillipson

IN Municipal – Processing Specialist
mphillipson@bfgroup.com

269-341-4843

Ryan Pnakovich

Account Representative/Producer
rpnakovich@bfgroup.com

269-341-9718

Heather Reetz

Training & Development Specialist
hreetz@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4826

Courtney Rietkerk

Senior TPA Administrator
crietkerk@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9712

Darlene Riley

Pools Processor
driley@bfgroup.com

Megan Roschek

Account Representative/Producer
mroschek@bfgroup.com
269-341-9715

Mike Schau

Account Representative/Producer
mschau@bfgroup.com

269-762-2384

Jack Schmitz

Director of Benefits and National TPA & ICHRA Sales
jschmitz@bfgroup.com

269-341-4838

Patricia Tarver

TPA Administrator
ptarver@bfgroup.com

269-341-9340

Randy Teltoe

Account Representative/Producer
rteltoe@bfgroup.com

317-878-5035

Thomas Welsh

Director – Ohio Governmental Programs
twelsh@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9364

Barb Wine

Facilities & Marketing Support Coordinator
bwine@bfroup.com

269-341-9706

Contact us

Burnham & Flower Insurance Group
Phone: 269.381.1173
Toll Free: 800.748.0554
info@bfgroup.com

HOME OFFICE
315 South Kalamazoo Mall
Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Get in touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.