Employee Benefits

"Benefit Solutions Tailored to Your Needs"

We work with you to create a benefits package that works for you and your employees.

The Everchanging Healthcare Landscape

Healthcare benefits programs are not one size fits all and are changing all the time. We understand your unique needs and will work with you to tailor a plan design that meets your needs. We represent dozens of insurance carriers offering medical, dental, vision, short term and long term disability, life as well as voluntary benefits programs. We will analyze your current benefits program and identify cost containment opportunities, administrative efficiencies, and ways to enhance benefits.

Rx Cost Reduction Programs

We offer several Rx cost reduction solutions that can bring significant discounts directly to you and your employees.

Claims Advocacy and HR Support

Our customer support specialists are available to assist you and your employees with claim issues and questions.

PEO Resources

Professional Employee Organizations will manage and administer employee needs while freeing up your time to oversee day-to-day operations and reduce HR responsibilities.

Learn More

Expert Compliance Resources

Our corporate compliance and legal teams provide resources for complex questions and will keep you informed of the ever-changing benefits and HR landscapes.

Inhouse TPA Services

Seamless service and support for all your benefit needs while utilizing our inhouse third party administration division for expert compliance, claim reimbursement and welfare plan management.

Association Programs

Pooled association and trust programs provide small employers the purchasing power of a large group while also enhancing the benefit maximums, underwriting and guaranteed issue features typically not available to small employers.

Open Enrollment Portal and HR Systems

Flexible open enrollment and employee communication options including online experiences and integrations with major benefits and payroll providers.

OPEB Solutions

Retiree medical reimbursement trust programs that are designed to help you mitigate unfunded OPEB liabilities.

Individual Coverage HRA (ICHRA)

We provide an integrated online enrollment and support tool that helps your eligible employees find quality, affordable health insurance.

Learn More about ICHRA
Learn more about HealthSherpa

Our Employee Benefits Team

Jack Schmitz

Director of Benefits and National TPA & ICHRA Sales
jschmitz@bfgroup.com

269-341-4838

Joe Brogger

Director, Private Sector Benefit Sales
jbrogger@bfgroup.com

269-341-9732

Tom Armintrout

Account Manager
tarmintrout@bfgroup.com

269-341-4853

Dava Morrison

Employee Benefits Service Specialist
dmorrison@bfgroup.com

269-341-9744

Terri Austin

Small Group – Benefits Account Manager
taustin@bfgroup.com

269-341-4827

Courtney Rietkerk

Senior TPA Administrator
crietkerk@bfgroup.com

269-341-9712

Patricia Tarver

TPA Administrator
ptarver@bfgroup.com

269-341-9340

Ana Colón

Employee Benefits Service Specialist
acolon@bfgroup.com

269-341-9555

Michelle Crockett

Account Representative/Producer
mcrockett@bfgroup.com

269-341-9586

Amber Howes

Director, Retirement & Group Benefits
ahowes@bfgroup.com

269-341-4835

Contact us

Burnham & Flower Insurance Group
Phone: 269.381.1173
Toll Free: 800.748.0554
info@bfgroup.com

HOME OFFICE
315 South Kalamazoo Mall
Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Get in touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.