Third Party Administration

"Transforming the way consumers navigate healthcare"

Delivering a smarter consumer-directed healthcare account experience.

Guiding Your Benefits

Our administration professionals provide expert administration services for HRA, ICHRA, HSA, FSA and COBRA benefit plans along with innovative resources to help your employees manage their consumer directed health care accounts.

Multipurpose Debit Card

A single debit card is leveraged for all health benefit account spending.

Next Generation Member Portal and Mobile App

Powerful self-service capabilities plus education and decision support tools. Get real-time balances and transactions, submit claims, access plan details, account alerts, and much more.

Employee Engagement Tools

Real-time administration platform automatically sends event-triggered alerts and notifications via text and email that keep your employees informed about their account.

Simplified Employer Access

Quick and easy access to employee status, debit card status, enrollee lists, contributions, payroll reconciliation and more.

Streamline EOB Retrieval & Processing

Reduce or eliminate all of the clerical tasks associated with enrollment and claims processing with over 150 supported carriers.

Individual Coverage HRA (ICHRA)

We provide an integrated online enrollment and support tool that helps your eligible employees find quality, affordable health insurance.

Learn More

Our Administration Team

Jack Schmitz

Director of Benefits and National TPA & ICHRA Sales
jschmitz@bfgroup.com

269-341-4838

Joe Brogger

Director, Private Sector Benefit Sales
jbrogger@bfgroup.com

269-341-9732

Tom Armintrout

Account Manager
tarmintrout@bfgroup.com

269-341-4853

Dava Morrison

Employee Benefits Service Specialist
dmorrison@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9744

Terri Austin

Small Group – Benefits Account Manager
taustin@bfgroup.com

269-341-4827

Courtney Rietkerk

Senior TPA Administrator
crietkerk@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9712

Patricia Tarver

TPA Administrator
ptarver@bfgroup.com

269-341-9340

Ana Colón

Employee Benefits Service Specialist
acolon@bfgroup.com

269-341-9555

Michelle Crockett

Account Representative/Producer
mcrockett@bfgroup.com

269-341-9586

Amber Howes

Director, Retirement & Group Benefits
ahowes@bfgroup.com

269-341-4835

Contact us

Burnham & Flower Insurance Group
Phone: 269.381.1173
Toll Free: 800.748.0554
info@bfgroup.com

HOME OFFICE
315 South Kalamazoo Mall
Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Get in touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.