Association Risk Management Programs

“Self-Insurance Pools for Association Members”

Our dedication to the sponsoring association allows us to understand the uniqueness of its members needs.

Pooling Advantages

As a member of an association pool, you have the security of knowing that you are participating in a risk sharing program with similar entities to yourself. Coverages are designed specifically for those types of members. Costs remain relatively the same, year over year.

OTARMA

Serving Ohio Townships Property and Casualty needs for over three decades. Governed by township officials and endorsed by the Ohio Towship Association. Current membership is in excess of 1,000 townships.

Learn More

IPARKS

Designed by and governed by Illinois Park District board members and agency Directors, this program has been providing the Property and Casualty needs of its members since the early 1990’s. Fully supported and endorsed by the Illinois Association of Park Districts.

Learn More

PEP OF OHIO

Property and Casualty program designed to provide for the Risk Management and coverage needs of various types of Ohio public entities.

Learn More

MICHIGAN TOWNSHIP PARTICIPATING PLAN

The largest self-insurance risk management pool in Michigan by membership, the “Par Plan” couples a strong coverage document with an extremely active risk management department to produce a program that continues to issue dividends to it’s members. The program also takes in to account the need by its members for additional funding, by offering up risk management grants.

Learn More

Our Association Risk Management Team

Jon Johnson

Account Representative/Producer

jjohnson@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9764

Megan Roschek

Account Representative/Producer

mroschek@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9715

Ryan Pnakovich

Account Representative/Producer

rpnakovich@bfgroup.com

269-341-9718

John LaBanow

Account Representative/Producer

jlabanow@bfgroup.com

269-341-9559

Andy Leitch

Account Representative/Producer

aleitch@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9740

Craig Hibner

Account Representative/Producer

chibner@bfgroup.com

269-341-9771

Thomas Welsh

Director – Ohio Governmental Programs

twelsh@bfgroup.com 

269-341-9364

Wendy French

OH/IL Pools – CSR

wfrench@bfgroup.com

269-341-4829

Bobbi Pritchard

Director, Municipal Property & Casualty
bpritchard@bfgroup.com 

269-341-4850

Jean Perry

MI Municipal – CSR

jperry@bfgroup.com

269-341-4823

Contact us

Burnham & Flower Insurance Group
Phone: 269.381.1173
Toll Free: 800.748.0554
info@bfgroup.com

HOME OFFICE
315 South Kalamazoo Mall
Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Get in touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.